Error message

User warning: The following theme is missing from the file system: mytheme. For information about how to fix this, see the documentation page. in _drupal_trigger_error_with_delayed_logging() (line 1156 of /home/smallb20/public_html/the-nref.org/includes/bootstrap.inc).

UPCOMING ROBOTICS EVENTS & COMPETITIONS

UPCOMING ROBOTICS EVENTS & COMPETITIONS

This calendar lists many of the most important upcoming robotics competitions but is not all inclusive as this arena is rapidly expanding.  Many schools offer events and competitions at various times of the year, and site visitors are advised to check local schedules to flesh out this list. This list offers a baker’s dozen you probably want to know about!  – Tom Atwood, Exec. Dir.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016 – Wednesday, August 31, UAS WEST Symposium, 1355 North Harbor Drive, San Diego, CA 92101.

Wednesday, September 7, 2016, 3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., Testing and Operating Automated Vehicles at Babcock Ranch, Florida, (AUVSI) Webinar on Babcock Ranch's plan to introduce automated vehicles for use by its first phase residents and businesses in 2017.

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 – Thursday, September 29, RoboBusiness, San Jose Convention Center, 410 Almaden Blvd, San Jose, California 95110.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016 – Thursday, October 27,Unmanned Systems Defense 2016, The Ritz Carlton, (AUVSI) Pentagon city, Arlington, Virginia, 1250 South Hayes Street, Virginia 22202.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016 – Thursday, November 17, Humanoids 2016 IEEE-RAS International Conference, Weston Resort & Spa, Boulevard Kukulcan KM 20, Cancun, QROO, 77500, Mexico.

Tuesday, November 29 – Wednesday, November 30, 2016, 4th Annual Florida Automated Vehicles (FAV) Summit, Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel, 700 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602. Background: The Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) is planning for the deployment of autonomous and connected vehicle technologies on public roadways with the establishment of the Florida Automated Vehicles (FAV) initiative.

Sunday, December 11, 2016 – Sunday, December 18, 2016, Maritime ROBOTX Challenge, (AUVSI) Sand Island, Oahu, Hawaii 96701.  High School, Undergraduate, Graduate.

Wednesday, December 14 – Thursday, December 15, 2016, RoboUniverse, 111 W. Harbor Drive, San Diego, California 92101

Frday, April 6, 2017 – Saturday, April 8, NATIONAL ROBOTICS CHALLENGE, Marion County Fairgrounds, Veterans Memorial Coliseum, 220 E. Fairground St., Marion, Ohio 43302.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 – Saturday, April 22, 2017 VEX World Championships, High School Division, Kentucky Exposition Center, 937 Phillips Lane, Louisville, Kentucky 40209.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 – Saturday, April 22, 2017 FIRST TX Championships, Houston, Texas.

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 – Saturday, April 29, 2017 FIRST MO Championships, St. Louis, Missouri.

Monday, May 8, 2017 – Thursday, May 11, Xponential 2017, Kay Bailey Hutchinson Dallas Convention Center, Dallas, Texas 75201.

ROBOBOAT will be held in Daytona Beach, Florida, summer 2017.  This prestigious event and competition promises new challenges, more excitement and a larger lake, to boot.

Friday, June 2, 2017 – Monday, June 5, 2017, 25th Annual intelligent Ground Vehicle Competition, (AUVSI) Oakland University in Rochester, Michigan. Undergraduate, Graduate.